Happy {Long} Weekend + Links I Love


winter-sunset

Happy weekend, everyone! Got any fun plans this weekend? It’s feeling like spring in Toronto and I’m looking forward to hitting the trails this weekend.

I hope you have a good one. As always, here’s what I’m loving this week…

+ A brave and moving love story.

+ The wait is over! Big Little Lies premieres this Sunday on HBO.

+ This weekend I plan on catching up on New York Fashion Week Fall 2017. This year, there were 180 shows! I loved Anna Wintour’s recap of trends spotted on the runways. “I also thought it was an optimistic week and a joyful week. I do feel when things are tough being positive is the best revenge.”

+ What Should I Read Next is one of my favourite podcasts. In this week’s episode, Anne talks books with Megan of the Sorta Awesome Podcast.

+ Hosting an Oscars party this year? Oscar bingo sounds like such a fun way to entertain your guests. (Thanks Emily!)

+ Pixar launched free online lessons in storytelling and filmmaking featuring the studio’s directors and story artists. I am definitely checking this out.

+ LOVED this. Life Inside the Lifestyle Blog.

+ I just discovered Elle‘s series This Woman’s Work. I’ll be catching up on the features this weekend.

+ On repeat: Bruno Mars’s tribute to Prince.

+ A great interview with British author Clare Mackintosh. Her response to the question, “Who is your fashion icon?” made me laugh out loud in public: “I’m a writer. Find me a celebrity who advocates spending all day in stretchy lounge wear, fingerless gloves and fluffy slippers, and there’s my fashion icon.”

Reading update:

This weekend I’ll be starting Heather O’Neill’s new historical novel The Lonely Hearts Hotel.

(Winter sunset snapped in the neighbourhood.)

Leave a comment