Happy Weekend + Links I Love


evening-skies-at-concord-cityplace

Happy weekend, friends! Got any fun plans? Seriously, where is February going? I really wish the year would slow down just a little bit.

Have you filed your taxes yet? I plan on filing mine online this Sunday. I can’t wait to get it out of the way. Also, will you be watching the Oscars? I don’t think I’ve watched any of the movies in the running, but I’ll be tuning in nonetheless. We used to do an Oscars pool at my old workplace and it was so much fun!

Whatever you end up doing, I hope you have a good one! If you’re looking for some reading, I’ve got you covered with my favourite links…

+ Watch how movie sound effects are made. Just in time for this Sunday’s Oscars!

+ Sip on these gorgeous lemon raspberry sorbet prosecco floats while watching the big show.

+ The best of New York Fashion Week street style illustrated. Love love love.

+ I discovered Griffin on Instagram this week and I appreciated her super honest post, Loving the Body I Hate. I wrote these words on a Post-It and stuck it on my bathroom mirror: “But, if you struggle with loving your body, like me, remember that love is first an action. One of the best things you can do is act in a way that’s loving to your body, even if your mind is telling you otherwise.”

+ Instagram’s newest feature is without a doubt the best one yet. You can now share up to 10 photos and videos in one post.

+ When everything is not enough. I read this post at the perfect time.

+ This made me laugh. “I want to grow up and be like my mom because I really like her.”

+ This short film is not to be missed: 109-year-old veteran and his secrets to life.

+ I could devour a couple of these beautiful scallion and sesame tuna burgers right about now.

+ Love this monochromatic look.

(Photo from last spring.)

Leave a Reply

