Happy Weekend + Links I Love


snow-covered

Happy Sunday, everyone. It’s been snowing nonstop since this morning and a foot has fallen already. I plan on making the most of it. How are you spending the rest of the weekend?

If you’re in the mood for some reading, here’s a roundup of my favourite links from around the web this week…

+ The Grammys are on tonight. Will you be watching? Here’s a rundown of what to watch for.

+ This indoor skydiving freestyle routine took my breath away.

+ This photo shoot on Iceland Black Sand Beach is nothing short of magical.

+ Teenagers who vandalized the Asburn Colored School in Virginia sentenced to read. The list of 35 books includes The Color Purple by Alice Walker, Night by Elie Wiesel, I Know Why The Caged Bird Sings by Maya Angelou, and The Beautiful Struggle by Ta-Nehisi Coates.

+ Will shared the most stunning photos from his NYE trip to Stockholm.

+ This New York City ballet dancer’s new role is being bad.

+ Pardon my French is one of those podcasts I listen to regularly. This week, Garance had best selling author Jessi Klein on the show.

+ Did you see this story about the flight attendant who saved a young human trafficking victim on an Alaska Airlines flight? “Something in the back of my mind said something was not right. He was well-dressed. That’s what got me because I thought why is he well-dressed and she is looking all dishevelled and out of sorts?”

+ I downloaded this app this week and I can’t wait to try it out. 10 tips for taking an awesome Boomerang. Do you use it?

+ I am heading back to ballet this week after a 5-month break. Halfway through every class, my calf muscles cramp up. I wish I’d known about these tips to avoid or minimize them sooner.

+ Favourites on Instagram: From Reese to Madeline via @reesewitherspoon, Magical morning moments via @thebalancedblonde, Having a princess moment wearing Dior via @songofstyle, Who says you can’t do ballet in a formal gown? via @mystylepill

Reading update:

I am still reading Columbine. I am hoping to finish it tonight.

I’m in the mood for historical fiction so I’m starting The Belly of Paris.

Leave a Reply

