Happy Weekend + Links I Love


Beltline last spring

Happy April, everyone! How are you spending the weekend? I’m hoping to get some spring cleaning done. (Wish me luck!) In case you missed it, I shared my spring 2017 reading list yesterday.

I hope you have a relaxing one! If you’re in the mood for some Internet browsing, I’ve got you covered with my favourite links…

+ Flaws and all. I really appreciated this real and beautiful post.

+ Cup of Jo featured this cool book-filled loft in Toronto!

+ Flour 101. This guide makes my inner nerd very, very happy!

+ I’ve always had a thing for parfaits and I’m dying over this cute cereal version.

+ This New York Times Magazine video by Lynsey Addario, A Long Separation had me in tears. The accompanying article is worth reading as well.

+ The NBA’s secret addiction. So surprising and adorable.

+ Anne shared her favourite podcasts (15 of them!) I’ll be adding Off Camera and Smartest Person in the Room to my rotation for sure!

+ I am loving Man Repeller’s podcast, The Call and this week’s episode is well worth the listen: Wendy Carillo on what it’s like to run for Congress.

+ Beauty foods 101. McKel shares the top 10 beauty foods to add to your diet and advice on how to boost your beauty!

+ Do’s and don’ts of adding personality to your resume. Loved this.

+ How gorgeous is this strawberry malted milkshake Easter cake?!

+ Weekend reading: I started Behind Her Eyes last night and I am hooked. Have you read it?

(Photo snapped by Kay Gardiner Beltline last spring.)

Leave a comment