Happy Weekend + Links I Love


Sunset along the boardwalk

Happy Friday, everyone! How was your week? The weather here in Toronto is freezing (-15 celcius) and super windy, so I’m staying in and catching up on my favourite shows and doing laundry. On the bright side, Daylight Saving Time starts at 2 a.m. this Sunday!

Hope you have a good one! If you’re looking for some weekend reading, I’ve got you covered with a ton of my favourite links this week…

+ Kerry Washington, Warner Bros. to adapt ‘The Mothers’. This news made my year!

+ A Week of Outfits: Toby. LOVE Toby’s personality and sense of style and I could not stop laughing at his commentary. My favourite line: “I like blazers because it’s like a grownup. I like wearing layers. I know my style — I just know.”

+ Where to dine, shop, sweat, and stay in Santa Monica. Such a comprehensive city guide!

+ Finding space. I cried while reading this post. So beautifully written and heartfelt. “Slowly, being single didn’t seem like the worst thing. Slowly, I didn’t equate single or alone with loneliness.”

+ Loving this adorable sweater dress (with ruffles!).

+ I can’t believe I just discovered OKREAL! In honor of International Women’s Day, they featured inspiring women from their #OKREAL community. I could really relate to this one: “It opened my eyes to how difficult it is to be an active advocate for your own health.” I learned this firsthand a few years ago. Read all their stories here.

+ I was curious about this new networking app so I downloaded it yesterday. Do you use it? Thoughts?

+ “I’m in.” Miss these two, but they’re still at it! “Thank you to both of you for your profound levels of activism within our community, leading up to a historic event that I did not think I would witness in my lifetime. Thank you for how you treated children, both your own and all of America’s, with kindness, humor, and spontaneity.”

+ Tsh shared the 3.5 tricks that are helping her read more this year.

+ I’m seriously craving these turnip cake fritters with prosciutto and these glass dumplings with mushrooms and smoked gouda cheese.

+ Weekend sips: Iced lavender dirty chai latte!

Reading update:

I finished The Best Kind of People by Zoe Whittall this week. I could not put this down.

Reading this weekend: Unbound by Steph Jagger.

(Photo snapped at sunset by the Toronto Waterfront.)

Leave a Reply

