Happy Weekend + Links I Love


snow-day

Happy 2017, everyone! I hope you had a great first week back. Winter has arrived in Toronto and all I want to do is curl up on the couch with a good book or three. This weekend I plan on putting the finishing touches on my 2017 reading list.

How are you spending this first weekend of 2017? Whatever you do, I hope you have a good one! If you’re in an Internet browsing mood, I’m sharing the notable links I came across this week…

+ It’s Golden Globes night! Here’s how to watch the Golden Globes online or on TV.

+ Michelle Obama’s final speech as first lady. “Lead by example with hope, never fear.”

+ Bookmarking the top TED talks of 2016. Have you watched any of them?

+ The skill you need now: presentation literacy. “If you commit to being the authentic you, I am certain that you will be capable of tapping into the ancient art that is wired inside us. You simply have to pluck up the courage to try.”

+ Garance takes us backstage at Cirque du Soleil’s Kurios, complete with stunning photos and interviews with the cast and crew!

+ The Need to Read. Schwalbe’s new book is on my winter reading list.

+ An inside look at photographing at the Olympic Games.

+ A great interview with author John Grisham on the state of criminal justice.

+ Watch: Cinematographers discuss going digital, using Instagram, and more.

+ This super helpful post: Gluten: What You Need to Know.

+ Favourites from my Instagram feed: Fishtank via @halfadams, Snow flurries and castle views via @heleneinbetween, After a week of rain, magic via @taza

+ In case you missed it, I shared this post on what I’m reading for the 2017 Modern Mrs. Darcy Reading Challenge. I chose the Reading for Growth path as I really want to stretch myself in my reading life this year.

Reading update:

This week I picked up Fractured by Catherine McKenzie. I couldn’t put it down and I finished it in a day. McKenzie is skilled at keeping the reader on edge. If you love suspense, I highly recommend it!

Leave a Reply

