Happy Weekend + Links I Love


snowstorm-2016

Happy Thursday, everyone! Got any fun weekend plans? Whatever you end up doing, I hope you have a good one!

This weekend I’m heading out of town to spend time with family so I am sharing my favourite links from the week a bit earlier than usual. This week’s links are pretty incredible and I hope you enjoy them as much as I do…

+ Joanna attended a holiday party at the White House and of course, she shared all the details! I literally squealed when I read this post. Cup of Jo is the one blog I read every day for its informative, uplifting, honest, and “out of the box” posts. Joanna is such a lovely, genuine, and down-to-earth person. I am so happy she was recognized by the Obama Administration for her support, authenticity, hard work, and providing a safe and welcoming space for her readers. (Make sure to scroll down and read the comments.)

+ 10 things you didn’t know about how the NY Times Book Review works.

+ I’ve been dying to see this movie since it premiered at TIFF this September. Also read this great interview with Casey Affleck and writer-director Kenneth Lonergan last month.

+ Nominations for the big award shows were announced this week: Golden Globes 2017 nominations and Screen Actors Guild Awards 2017 nominations.

+ Taza’s post on holiday markets in NYC makes me want to catch the next flight out.

+ How filmmakers make emotions visual. I found this so fascinating!

+ This interactive map lets you listen to radio stations all over the world!

+ Isn’t this drinking buddy bottle opener adorable?! It would make a great stocking stuffer.

+ Watch: Garance and her friends discuss What is French Beauty?

+ This week, Instagram launched its new bookmark function. Here are 7 ways the new feature will benefit beauty and fashion lovers.

+ The 30 most anticipated new TV shows of 2017.  Three words: Big Little Lies.

+ I recently discovered the beautifully curated online shop, Paisley & Sparrow. Each purchase helps survivors of sex trafficking, widows who are HIV positive, women recovering from addictions, and girls who grew up as orphans.

+ Anne launched her 2017 Modern Mrs Darcy Reading Challenge! This will be my third year participating in the challenge and I highly recommend joining in.

+ Favourites from my Instagram feed: Running to the edge of the Boca do Inferno viewpoint in Sete Cidades via @jennifhsieh, Suspended in the treetops of Whistler’s rainforest via @bontraveler, The couple that shoots arrows together, stays together via @halfadams

(Photo snapped during Sunday’s snowstorm.)

Leave a Reply

