Happy Weekend + Links I Love


fall-display

Happy weekend, friends! How was your week? Can you believe it’s October?! It’s grey and rainy here so I plan on staying indoors and finally watching this documentary. Have you seen it?

Got any fun weekend plans? I hope you have an amazing one! As always, here’s a roundup of the links I loved this week…

+ Did you watch the debate on Monday night? I didn’t, but this recap made my laugh. 27 deep thoughts about the first Presidential Debate 2016.

+ President Obama sat down with presidential historian Doris Kearns Goodwin for the ultimate exit interview.

+ I love Free People’s  Wellness Encyclopedia series. The latest post all about Cordyceps (which I’ve never heard of!) is fascinating.

+ Perfect fall breakfast: Oatmeal baked apples with maple brown butter and toasted hazelnuts!

+ I am a huge fan of podcasts, but I’m not sure how I feel about audiobooks. I tried listening to a few books on audio earlier this year, but I just couldn’t get into it. Maybe I just wasn’t ready. I’m excited to give a couple of Anne’s recommendations a try: 15 audiobooks that enhance your reading experience.

+ Toronto food tour with The Kitchy Kitchen. Love love love it!

+ Vanity Fair sat down with actors and directors at the Toronto International Film Festival. Loved this interview with Naomi Watts on why she rides her bike everywhere in NYC. Watch all the interviews here.

+ After watching just one episode of Chef’s Table, the Netflix original documentary series, I’m obsessed!

+ Also, I recently watched and loved Miss You Already. Funny and heartbreaking. I highly recommend checking it out, but not before grabbing a box of tissues.

Reading update:

Last Saturday, all plans took a backseat to finishing Before the Fall. A twist-filled story about survival, uncovering the truth in the aftermath of tragedy, the public’s insatiable appetite for information, and the lengths the news media will go to get the story.

A few days ago, I picked up my final summer read Michelle Obama: A Life. Washington Post national staffer Peter Slevin paints a powerful portrait of FLOTUS Michelle Obama—chronicling her extraordinary journey from Chicago’s South Side to the White House. It’s riveting so far.

Leave a Reply

