Happy Weekend + Links I Love


Relaxing by Toronto Waterfront

Happy Sunday! I hope you’ve been enjoying your weekend. Yesterday, I shared a post on Instagram about my journey back to ballet after taking two months off to get my iron levels back up. It was a bit of a struggle getting out of bed this morning and I’ll be avoiding all stairs, but I couldn’t be happier!

Today I’m relaxing on the couch and getting ready for a busy week ahead. What are you up to for the rest of the day? If you’re in the mood for some Internet browsing, here are the links I absolutely loved this week for you to check out…

+ The Summer Olympics started on Friday. My favourite Olympic events: gymnastics, synchronized diving, and track and field. The 2016 Olympic games – by the numbers.

+ The Last Perfect Gymnast. “Women’s gymnastics changed, gradually but unrelentingly, from a performance that emphasized perfection—the perfect dismount, the perfect body, the perfect girl—to something far more recognizable as a sport.”

+ Loved McKel’s post, The 411: Is Salt Unhealthy?

+ I look forward to Lauren Conrad’s Ladies Who Laptop series. I especially enjoyed the latest interview with fashion blogger Julia Engel of Gal Meets Glam.

+ “This is what a feminist looks like”. An exclusive with President Obama.

+ A weekend in Harbor Springs. Such beautiful photos. I’ve added Michigan to my must-visit list!

+ Dancers Among Us is one of my favourite coffee table books. Last night, I picked it up and flipped through the ‘About the photographs’ section at the back of the book. I loved reading Matter’s favourite stories on how shots usually involve zero prep and the risks dancers take to land the shot (holding a pose on an uneven ledge or jumping more than fifty times in a blizzard.) Keep up with him on Instagram.

+ Warby Parker opened its first Canadian location here in Toronto yesterday and I couldn’t be more excited!

+ Favourites on Instagram: Just a quick stretch before hitting that beach chair all day long via @ballerinacouture, One of my favourite Suits BTS sights via @iamsarahgrafferty, Raw granola making in the process via @theholisticboss, And then there was the odd one out via @hitandrundanceproductions, When dad gives you a bath via @patriciachangny

(Photo snapped while relaxing by the Toronto Waterfront.)

Leave a Reply

