Happy Weekend + Links I Love


Murphy's Law Pub back patio

Happy Friday everyone. We’ve been enjoying enjoying summer-like temps all week long here in Toronto. Looks like it’s going to be pretty humid this weekend. What do you have planned for this weekend? Tomorrow I’ll be jumping back into my ballet routine after a two-week hiatus. I’ve missed it so much!

Whatever you end up doing, I hope you have a good one! As always, here’s a roundup of my favourite links this week…

+ The perfect way to keep cool this weekend: Salted pretzel nutella cookie ice cream sandwiches.

+ As a Straub, She Was Born to Be an Author.

+ My Name is Sarah Wisely. “Long story short, this illness, along with the many surgeries I’ve had to knock it down, has left permanent scars all over my body. But I know that doesn’t make me any less beautiful. I know I can use everything I’ve been through as fuel to help myself and all women alike be the best they can be and embrace who they are.” An inspirational story about fighting and beating the odds!

+ Loved this interview with Kirsten Dunst of “Fargo”. I am going to start watching the show for sure. Love her!

+ This Washington Post article, 13, Right Now: This is what it’s like to grow up in the age of likes, lols and longing.

+ Favourites from my Instagram feed this week: Throwing in a log roll to mix things up via @iamsarahgrafferty, When I find myself tripping over my comparison stick via lifelivedbeautifully, Magical via @happilygrey, Inspiration everywhere via @katya_newyork, Dunes via @collagevintage

(Photo snapped at Murphy’s Law Pub and Kitchen on Victoria Day weekend.)

One thought on “Happy Weekend + Links I Love

Leave a Reply

