Summer 2016 Bucket List


Sherwood Forest

Victoria Day long weekend marks the official kickoff to summer. It was a gorgeous one with lots of sunshine, blue skies, dining on patios, and watching fireworks on the beach. Today is another 80 degree day and I’m dreaming of all things summer!

Last night I jotted down the things I am most excited to do this summer and I thought I’d share my list with you. Without further adieu, my summer bucket list…

  1. Go on an urban scavenger hunt
  2. Check out an adult colouring and cocktails night
  3. Attend a food truck festival
  4. Lots of patio lounging
  5. Tree-top obstacle courses and zip lining at Tree Top Eco-Adventure Park
  6. Go to at least one sporting event (Toronto Blue Jays game on August 10!)
  7. Visit at least one provincial park
  8. Learn how to standup paddle board
  9. Beat the heat with lots and lots of gelato and ice cream
  10. Read 20 books from the list of 100 books I’m reading this year
  11. Grab a blanket and go stargazing
  12. Sign up for an aerial silks workshop at The Extension Room (finally!)
  13. Spend the day at Allan Gardens
  14. Go biking along the Evergreen Brickworks Trail
  15. Go kayaking
  16. Take a trip to the zoo (I haven’t been in ages!)
  17. Go on a wine tour

Do you make summer plans or prefer to go with the flow? I’d love to hear what you’re most excited about this summer!

One thought on “Summer 2016 Bucket List

Leave a Reply

