Happy Weekend + Links I Love


Mount Pleasant Cemetary

Happy Sunday, everyone. It’s been a snowy week here in Toronto and I was one of those people jumping up and down with excitement. On Tuesday afternoon, I took a detour home and ended up strolling through Mount Pleasant Cemetery. I can’t believe I’ve never checked out the trails there before. It’s so incredibly beautiful, especially on a snowy day.

This weekend, I’m getting some much-needed rest. I’ve been curling up on the couch with hot chocolate and good books. I hope you have a relaxing one. As always, here are the links I’m loving this week…

+ A great TED talk: Why great architecture should tell a story.

+ For you listening pleasure: What Should I Read Next?

+ I tried the No Email Diet. “And so my takeaway is this: moderation. I have become obsessed with the concept of self-improvement and I’ll only become the cardboard cut out version of myself once I learn to practice moderation.”

+ This article in The Guardian, The refugee who took on the British government.

+ My favourite instagram this week: The prettiest eclairs via @chevronseclairs.

Winter reading update:

I finished my pick for the ‘a book you can finish in a day’ category of the MMD reading challenge, Last Night at the Lobster.

I’m on a mission to read all Liane Moriarty’s books this year. This week, I blew through What Alice Forgot and The Husband’s Secret. I absolutely fell in love with them. Suspenseful, thought-provoking, highly-addictive reads.

I’m also making my way through The Silkworm.

Up next on the list: Rosamunde Pilcher’s bestseller, The Shell Seekers.

In case you missed it, I shared the 100 books I plan on reading in 2016.

(Photo snapped while exploring Mount Pleasant Cemetery this week)

Leave a Reply

