Happy Weekend + Links I Love


Distillery District Tree

Happy weekend everyone. ‘Twas the weekend before Christmas! Can you believe it? I’m keeping my distance from the malls. Have you done all your shopping yet?

The temperature dipped drastically this weekend here in Toronto (think: -10 celcius) and I spotted a few snow flurries this morning which made me jump up and down with excitement. Tonight, I’m thinking of heading to the Christmas Market one last time. Got any fun weekend plans?

As always, I’m sharing the links I loved this week…

+ Loved this New York Times piece, The Rise and Rise of Misty Copeland.

+ An important read: An Unbelievable Story of Rape. “In that way, rape cases were unlike most other crimes. The credibility of the victim was often on trial as much as the guilt of the accused.”

+ I’m adding this 2015 release to my winter reading list.

+ Up, up and away: The most incredible idea for a photoshoot set.

+ The perfect lipstick for the holiday season.

+ The melancholy before the merry. “I walk in darkness. I hope for the light. Weeping may linger for a night – sometimes for the very longest night – but joy comes Christmas morning.”

+ Anthropologie has the prettiest scented candles! Favourites: this one, this one, and this one. The perfect last-minute gifts, wouldn’t you agree?

+ And the list just keeps on growing and growing. Books to read before they hit theatres.

Fall reading update:

This weekend, I’ll be cozying up with my final fall read, Ruth Reichl’s memoir Garlic and Sapphires. Have you read it?

I’ll be sharing my winter reading list here on the blog on Tuesday, December 22nd. Stay tuned!

Have a good one!

(Photo of my favourite Christmas tree in the city.)

Leave a Reply

