Happy Weekend + Links I Love


Station Cold Brew Signature Coffee

Happy weekend, friends! If there was ever a week of highs and lows, this would be it. This weekend, I’ll be making rest a priority. Tonight, I plan on whipping up a slow cooker meal and tomorrow, I’ll be meeting up with a friend at the Whole Life Expo.

Got any exciting weekend plans? As always, here’s a roundup of my favourite links this week…

+ A beautiful reminder: In the face of hate, share the love. “In the face of adversity, there is kindness. And in the face of hate, we must share the love.”

+ After a stormy couple of days, Jennifer’s post: What you need to know when the storms come is just what I needed. “Peace is not the absence of storms. Peace is the presence of God.”

+ Garance’s post, Strictly For Home on how she finally took the leap and bought a pair of Uggs made me laugh out loud (in public)! Best line: “Those weird cartoon boots that make your feet look enormous and end up all deformed like some kind of helium inflated sock. Those hideous winter things that people wear in the summer.”

+ This lamp belongs on my nightstand.

+ Top 5 reasons you should eat avocados. Love that they are low in sugar!

Happy holidays, ladies: Chris Hemsworth is on the cover of Vanity Fair’s holiday issue! Here’s a behind-the-scenes look at the cover shoot.

+ Get gifting: Joanna shared the most thoughtful gift guide for sisters. I mean, who wouldn’t love opening their door and finding PieGrams on the other side?

+ One-stop shop for all your gift-giving needs. These literary candles for the bookworm or this clever cheese and crackers serving board for the hostess.

+ The real deal cold brew coffee: My new friends Mitch and Steve of Station Cold Brew Coffee Co. recently opened Canada’s first coffee brewery in the Junction. Best. Coffee. Ever. I am not a huge coffee drinker, but I fell in love with their Signature Cold Brew this summer. Bonus: It’s super smooth and 70% less acidic than regular coffee.

Fall reading update:

I finished A Fairy Tale last night. This beautiful translated novel deserves a spot on your holiday reading list.

This weekend, I’ll be curling up with Case Histories by Kate Atkinson, from my fall reading list. Have you read it?

(Photo of Signature Cold Brew from Station Cold Brew Coffee Co. at Front Street Foods summer market.)

 

Leave a Reply

