Happy Weekend + Links I Love


yonge-dundas christmas treeHappy Sunday! What are you up to this weekend? I’ve been feeling a bit under the weather so I’ve spent most of it wrapped up on the couch catching up on season 3 of Homeland. Christmas has arrived in Toronto with trees dressed up in twinkly lights and stores showing off their holiday windows. This week, I have plans to head to the Toronto Christmas Market in The Distillery District with friends. I can’t wait to sip on mulled wine and hot chocolate! Do you have a Christmas Market in your area?

As always, I am sharing the notable things I read and watched this week…

+ Humans of New York refugee stories now all in one place.

+ Riding the waves on Jamaica’s southern coastline. “Surfers here see the untapped potential and hope to use the sport of surfing to create a better life not only for themselves but for their community as well.”

+ Julia’s gorgeous photos and bright winter outfit make me almost excited for snow.

+ Old Navy has tons of great scarves.

+ Watching this world record-breaking 500 meter slackline walk in Utah made my palms sweat.

+ ‘Tis the season for pretty holiday gift wrap.

+ I’ve fallen in love with Garance’s Love Style Life interviews and her final one, Jenna Lyons on etiquette is no exception! Watch all four interviews right here.

+ On the wishlist: coats, coats, coats. Especially this plaid blanket one.

+ A documentary about Copenhagen restaurant, Noma is coming out December 18!

Fall reading update:

I finished reading After You last night and while it didn’t pull my emotions in every direction like Me Before You, it was still an enjoyable read.

I finally turned the final page on The Martian. It took me way longer to get through than I anticipated it would. I am not a science fiction fan at all, but I loved this one.

I started Five Days at Memorial from my fall reading list last night. Have you read it?

(Photo snapped in Yonge-Dundas Square.)

2 thoughts on “Happy Weekend + Links I Love

Leave a Reply

