Happy Weekend + Links I Love


Junction Farmers Market 1

Happy Sunday! I hope you’re having a beautiful weekend. It’s been a rainy weekend in the city but I made the best of it. I kicked off the weekend at the Toronto Relay For Life fundraiser on the gorgeous rooftop patio of Maison Mercer. It’s hard to believe we’ve only got two weeks left until event day!

Yesterday, I enjoyed a much-needed day of rest and relaxation – complete with a massage treatment, hours of couch lounging and movie watching. I finally watched Prisoners. It’s incredibly fast-paced with such powerful performances; I know I won’t soon forget it. Have you seen it?

If you’re spending time online, click through these memorable links I came across this week…

+ For all the avid readers: Anne over at Modern Mrs. Darcy put together this free printable reading journal for all her blog and newsletter subscribers. Can’t wait to download my copy!

+ In Flight. British Airways Mark Vanhoenacker pilot shares his view from the sky.

+ I can definitely relate to this post on patience.

+ The New Yorker shares stolen moments at Cannes Film Festival.

+ These smashed berry and lavender ricotta toasts and these key lime pie jello shots scream summer.

+ Picnic season is upon us! Stephanie shows us how to make the ultimate cheese platter. More cheese, please.

+ Summer Festivals in June: Open Roof Festival, Toronto Jazz Fest, Beach BBQ and Brews Festival, Taste of Little Italy, and Luminato Festival.

+ Reading and thoroughly enjoying: Queen Sugar by Natalie Baszile. An incredibly sweet debut.

(Photo snapped at Toronto Relay For Life promo at Junction Farmers Market.)

Leave a Reply

