Happy Weekend + Links I Love


pink bicycle

Happy Friday, everyone! I hope you had a productive week and you’re ready for the weekend. In an attempt to get my creative juices flowing, I’m kicking the weekend off right with a high-energy ballet bootcamp class at the studio. Wish me luck!

What’s on the agenda this weekend? Wherever you are, I hope the weather is beautiful. If you’re lounging around the house this weekend, here are a few lovely links to keep you occupied:

+ Ever wondered why we look at photographs? It really made me stop and think.

+ A welcome perspective: Brene Brown on the power of vulnerability. I’ve watched her TED Talk at least a dozen times this week and each time I learn something new.

+ Katie really hit the nail on the head with this post, Where Do You Draw The Line with Social Media? I’m really considering taking a Facebook hiatus.

+ Love this courageous post from the lovely Kate over at Wit & Delight. I wish more people would speak out about anxiety and depression.

+ Now, I’ve got a weakness for cupcakes, but this one takes the cake. This cupcake comes with a $900 price tag.

+ I’ll admit I can be a bit of a people pleaser and recently I’ve made the decision to focus on myself more. I thought this post was pretty helpful. I’ll be working on #3 and #5.

+ Ballet and fashion are a match made in heaven. Carolina Herrera, Alexander McQueen’s Sarah Burton and Valentino will design costumes for New York City Ballet’s opening gala next month.

+ What to do if you find yourself in Lake Como for 36 hours.

+ Miranda Kerr’s 7 Rules For Adulthood.

+ Love this street style shot from Copenhagen Fashion Week. Also, love this one and this one.

+ Blogs I’m loving: Let Why Lead, Hello Neverland and Nishaantishu.

+ Dying over Nasty Gal’s fall arrivals. I would love to cozy up in this plaid scarf, this plaid beanie, and this chunky knit sweater dress.

(Photo from Style Me Pretty Living)

 

Leave a Reply

