Happy Weekend + Links I Love


jm

Helloooo August. Where did you sneak up from? I’ve definitely been experiencing some changes lately. I’ve found myself in situations which have tested my patience; something that I struggle with on a daily basis. I’m grateful for the opportunities I’ve been given to work on being more patient with myself and others.

Here’s hoping your weekend is filled with all things bright and beautiful. If you’re in the mood for some light reading, here’s a roundup of links I’m loving this week. Happy clicking!

+ Ballet as a sport: Athletic brand Under Armour is targeting strong, empowered women with its $15 million “I Will What I Want” campaign. The newest ad featuring American Ballet Theatre soloist Misty Copeland shows that ballet requires just as much strength and determination as other sports.

+ How generous are you, really? Such an encouraging post.

+ I’ve been feeling less than inspired lately, especially when it comes to blogging. I’m so happy I came across this post on how to beat the dreaded blogger’s block.

+ Words to live by: “Trust the timing of your life”

+ Jess partnered with Tattly to bring us these cool temporary intention tattoos. I would definitely wear BE PRESENT, BE PATIENT and ACCEPT WHAT IS on my wrist.

+ Lifesaver: Makeup tips for sensitive eyes.

+ I really enjoyed this Op-Ed piece in The New York Times.

+ These breathtaking photos of travels into the wilderness make me want to get up and go.

+ Peach season is always so short and sweet. I need to whip up this Bourbon Peach French Toast before the end of summer.

+ Blogs I’m loving this week: Yes and Yes, gala darling, and i am a food blog.

(Photo from My Modern Met)

Leave a Reply

