Happy Weekend + Links I Love


scar joHappy Friday, friends! What’s on the agenda this weekend? I met up with friends this evening to see the new movie Lucy. If you’re looking for something to do this weekend, I highly recommend watching it. It’s the latest action-thriller from The Fifth Element director Luc Besson. I’m a huge Scarlett Johansson fan. I loved her in this, this, this, this and who can forget this.:)

Hope you enjoy your weekend and stay safe. Here’s a roundup of links I’m loving this week…

+ New Yorker writer Richard Brody gives us his take on Luc Besson’s Lucy.

+ The TIFF 2014 lineup was announced this week. I’m most excited to check out The Judge, The Imitation Game, Nightcrawler, A Second Chance, and This is Where I Leave You.

+ TED Talk: Why your worst deeds don’t define you. Very inspiring.

+ Rosie walked the red carpet at the European Premiere of Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy.

+ Warby Parker unveils its new Beacon Collection. My top picks are Ingram in Tiger Tortoise, Nancy in Lemon and Garrett in Oak Barrel.

+ Love this post on protecting yourself from other people’s negative energy.

+ Beat the heat with this Summer Berry Ice Cream Cake from Camille Styles.

+ This little gadget can tell if your drink has been spiked. Would you use it?

+ Officially obsessed with Emily’s Weekday Wardrobe post this week. Loving Monday and Tuesday romper looks!

+ 73 Questions with Blake Lively. As if I didn’t love her enough already?

+ Weekend events: Toronto Festival of Beer, Beaches International Jazz Festival, Taste of Toronto and Bruno Mars’ Moonshine Jungle Tour.

(‘Lucy’ movie still from MSN Entertainment)

3 thoughts on “Happy Weekend + Links I Love

Leave a Reply

