Happy Monday + Links I Love


magic moment

Happy Monday, everyone! Hope you had a relaxing weekend and you’re ready to tackle the week ahead. I love Toronto in the summer; there are always a million cool things to do.

On Saturday, I accompanied a close friend of mine to a free session on “Theta Healing – releasing subconscious barriers to health, wealth and abundance”. I had never heard of this healing technique before so I was pretty excited to learn more about it. Lately, I’ve been feeling a bit stuck in different areas of my life – career, finances, relationships and health. This session came just when I needed it most and I left feeling calm, grounded and more open to new possibilities for my life.

I would highly recommend checking out a session in your area.

In the meantime, here’s a roundup of links I’m loving this week…

+ I’m hooked on this new FX series. Superb writing from Gideon Raff of Homeland fame and Adam Rayner is my new celebrity crush.

+ This post from my colleague Jeric on changing the world is worth the read.

+ Must-watch: This Ted Talk by New York Times columnist David Brooks.

+ Not only will volunteering with your coworkers boost your career; it will make you happier and healthier.

+ Love this post on How a Password Changed My Life. It’s definitely worth a try!

+ Nicole teams up with Lancome for the brand’s new collection and it’s nothing short of spectacular. The Pink Lake is the perfect location.

+ DIY beauty hacks explained.

+ Blake Lively – from Gossip Girl to Internet Entrepreneur.

+ The perfect summer outfit. Simply chic.

+ Movies being filmed in Toronto this summer. I wouldn’t mind running into Adam Sandler.

+ Going to see this film when it opens this Friday.

(Photo from Making Magique)

2 thoughts on “Happy Monday + Links I Love

Leave a Reply

