Happy {World Cup} Weekend + Links I Love


fresh exchange summer

Happy Friday, everyone! What’s on your agenda this weekend? Yesterday, I worked a 14-hour day as a poll clerk at the Ontario elections. It was my first time helping out on elections day and I’m grateful for the experience. The community centre where I was stationed was pretty busy from the minute the polls opened at 9am until the doors closed at 9pm. I met some pretty amazing people.

Tomorrow, my beloved ballet studio will be hosting its annual Leap into Summer Open House with $5 classes all day, juice barre treats and special giveaways. I can’t think of a better time to get back into my ballet routine! I’m also planning on heading to Little Italy for their summer festival in the afternoon.

I finally picked up this book and I’m pretty sure I’ll be devouring it this weekend. Whatever you’re doing this weekend, have fun and stay safe! Happy Father’s Day to all the wonderful fathers out there!

Here’s a roundup of links I’m loving this week…

+ A lovely summertime post from The Fresh Exchange.

+ Fascinating read: The evolution of the World Cup ball.

+ Also, a roundup of the 12 best 2014 World Cup ads.

+ Summer eats: These oatmeal chocolate chip + graham cracker cookie s’mores are calling my name.

+ Emily shows us how to get our feet sandal-ready.

+ Beautiful moments in Paris captured by Carin Olsson here and here. Doesn’t Jenny look gorgeous? That Monique Lhuillier gown is to die for!

+ An interview with Nina Garcia and photos of her gorgeous Manhattan apartment.

+ Erin from House of Earnest shows us how to plan the perfect outdoor picnic.

+ How lovely are these photos of Jessica Stein? That dress looks like it was made especially for her and the background is absolutely dreamy.

+ Summer fun in Toronto: The best part of summer in the city are all the free outdoor movie screenings! I can’t wait to check them out. Last year, I experienced my first Sail-In Cinema and it was pretty cool.

+ Toronto happenings: The annual Taste of Little Italy festival kicks off today and runs all weekend. World Cup fever burns up the city as England squares off against Italy in a World Cup match tomorrow. And the Much Music Video Awards takes over Queen West on Sunday.

(Photo from The Fresh Exchange)

 

3 thoughts on “Happy {World Cup} Weekend + Links I Love

  1. Notes by Natalie says:

    Hi, Donna! I hope you had a wonderful weekend. Just wanted to say hello, and I hope you are doing well. It’s been crazy getting settled and back to the blog…but I was thinking of you and wanted to drop a line. xoxo

Leave a Reply

