Happy Weekend + Links I Love


pink peonies

Happy Friday, friends! Hope you had a great week. Lately, I’ve got all things summer on the brain. I’ve started restocking my closet with a few warm weather pieces – rompers, light dresses and maxi skirts. Here’s hoping for lots of sunny May days! Here’s a roundup of links I’m loving from around the web…

+ This post on lessons learned from living alone is spot on. I’m so guilty of numbers 3 and 5.

+ Need a laugh? This blog post by Joanna will do the trick.

+ ‘I founded Kitestring to keep my girlfriend safe’.

+ A roundup of unique desserts in Toronto. Chocolate duck liver, anyone?

+ How a 13-year-old girl launched her fashion line at Nordstrom.

+ The perfect snack for when you need a pick-me-up.

+ Vogue posted a list of culprits that could be causing your blemishes.

+ Cool girl style. I need that jacket!

+ Will and Kate go glamping Down Under.

+ These nail polish colours will have you feeling springlike in no time.

+ Watch this man and his Chihuahua do yoga together.

+ Weekend happenings: The city’s annual Hot Docs film festival kicked off yesterday. I caught Valentine Road at last year’s fest and it broke my heart. Watch an interview with writer/director Marta Cunningham.

Have a fun-filled weekend!

(Photo from Pink Peonies)

Leave a Reply

