Happy {Long} Weekend + Links I Love


sony

Happy Friday, friends. Any fun plans for the long weekend? I’m meeting up with friends tomorrow to see Transcendence. I’m looking forward to seeing  Johnny Depp and Rebecca Hall in a movie together. I loved her as Vicky in Vicky Cristina Barcelona.

The weather has been all over the place lately. I mean, it felt like summer on Tuesday and we woke up to below zero temps and snow on Wednesday. I can’t wait for things to settle down.

I made a few summer plans with a friend earlier – rollerblading along the Harbourfront boardwalk, picnics on the island, fireworks for the Victoria Day weekend next month, and a 5k walk for thyroid cancer in June. It’ll be my first walk for charity. Actually, it’ll be my first walk for anything.:)

Hope you have a wonderful Easter. Here’s a roundup of fun links from around the web…

+ Must-watch: How Frozen should have ended.

+ Can’t be missed: I’ve been pinning these gorgeous photos from Megan and Mike’s 20 day trip to Spain and Portugal.

+ Kale is now a popular baby name.

+ Unique places: I would love to escape to this place for a week or two.

+ Hula hooping tips and benefits.

+ Vanity Fair goes behind the scenes with Orphan Black star Tatiana Maslany. Another talented Canadian.

+ Make your own ketchup.

+ Girl next door.

+ New-to-me blogs: Damsel in Dior, Seams for a Desire and vmac & cheese.

+ The Orange Is the New Black Season 2 trailer is finally here.

+ Gorgeous spring outfit.

+ All I want for Christmas.

(Photo from Sony Entertainment Network Blog)

 

6 thoughts on “Happy {Long} Weekend + Links I Love

Leave a Reply

