Happy Weekend + Links I Love


lupita nyong'o

Happy, happy Friday everyone and goodbye February. What’s everyone up to this weekend? I can’t wait for the Oscars! I need to fill out my ballot before Sunday night. Will you be tuning in? In the meantime, let’s kick the weekend off right with my favourite finds from around the web.

+ Must-read: Lupita Nyong’o’s inspirational speech about beauty.

+ If your Google searches determined Oscar winners.

+ Really enjoyed reading these.

+ Loved this post by Haleigh on the truth about fashion week.

+ Made me laugh out loud.

+ 3 Law & Order actresses flex their creative muscles off screen.

+ How’s this for a blast from the past?

+ Pay attention to your nails.

+ Nutrition facts get a long overdue makeover. Thoughts?

+ I guess that’s one way of getting your Vitamin C.

+ Brush up on your Oscar trivia before the big night.

+ The Everygirl schools us on how to get the most out of our trips to the grocery store.

+ The most touching video I’ve watched in a while. Grab a box of tissues.

That’s it for now. Have a wonderful weekend, friends.

(Photo of Lupita Nyong’o from Miu Miu)

2 thoughts on “Happy Weekend + Links I Love

Leave a Reply

