Happy {Long} Weekend + Links I Love


say hello maxHappy Friday, friends! New York Fashion Week has come to an end and I’m here drowning my sorrows in a great big mug of hot chocolate. The live stream saved my life this week and I’m really inspired by a lot of the fall collections. I’m loving all the oversized knits (they look so toasty), all the plaid and all the brightly coloured pieces. Come on, Fall.

It’s Family Day weekend here in Canada (yes, that’s a thing) and I’m off to Ottawa for Winterlude. I. can’t. wait. We’re catching the VIA Rail first thing in the morning. What are you up to this weekend? If you’re in the path of the snowstorm, stay toasty and be safe. As usual here are a few fun links I discovered this week…

In case you missed it, watch one of my favourite shows from this week.

Fashion Week photo diary: A day in the life of ELLE’s creative genius Joe Zee. Too funny. 

Pretty, pretty photos of fashionistas in the snow on the final day of Fashion Week.

Pressures on Pointe: Confessions of an Elite Ballerina. Really want this book.

This fashion week photo shoot is the stuff fairy tales are made of.

New-to-me blogs: Shine by Three, Helena Bordon, The Blonde Salad, and Gary Pepper.

Illustrated guide: How to Survive Falling Through the Ice. Good to know since I’m going ice skating along the longest ice rink in the world (7.8 km long!) this weekend. Yipee!

I’m off to start packing! Have a wonderful weekend. Oh and Happy Valentine’s Day.

(Photo by Elsa Kawai for Say Hello, Max)

2 thoughts on “Happy {Long} Weekend + Links I Love

Leave a Reply

