Happy weekend + links I love


Hunter SS14Hello weekend and goodbye January! I for one am happy to see January go. It simply means that I’m one step closer to my Ottawa trip; only two more weeks! This weekend I’m planning on doing loads of cleaning with a side of ice skating thrown in (if it’s not too cold). Got any plans for Super Bowl Sunday? I’ll be heading to a neighbourhood pub with a bunch of friends to watch the game. I went a teeny bit link crazy this week. Hope you enjoy…

Hunter Boots will make its London Fashion Week debut on February 15. I’m sooo in love with the brand’s super glossy Spring/Summer 2014 campaign, ‘Another Wet Summer’.

In need of a confidence boost? Head on over to Making Magique and read Haleigh’s insightful post on beauty, vanity, and loving the skin we’re in. Of note: “It’s not a matter of settling, it’s a matter of settling in, fully aware of how I do and do not look and on good terms with both sides of that.”

Savvy shopping: 15 Money-Saving Ways to Outsmart Your Supermarket.

A really beautiful and moving New York Times essay: How Long Have I Got Left?

I’m loving this post by Joy the Baker.

Heartwarming read: My Child With a Disability Is Not My Hero.

How pretty is this ballerina-inspired look?

Foodie news: New California Law Making it Hard for Sushi Chefs to Do Their Jobs Right.

Celebrity manes gettin’ GIF-fy with it. Refinery29 really hit the nail on the head!

I really need to read John Green’s best-selling novel The Fault in Our Stars before the movie comes out in the summer. The first official trailer brought me to tears.

Must watch: 13-year-old Naomi Horn created a reaction video to TFIOS trailer. So, so beautiful.

Amazing read: What Would You Save In A Fire? I had to evacuate my apartment in the wee hours of the morning last year because one of my brilliant neighbours threw a lit cigarette off the balcony and it landed in the dumpster out back. In my sleepy state, I somehow managed to find my passport and SIN card. For some reason, I thought it was also important to save my laptop, cellphone, and a copy of my first published article. Go figure…

Toronto’s annual prix fixe festival, Winterlicious heats up the city starting today. Before braving the two-week-long madness, check out 65 of the hottest tables at the fest as reviewed by Toronto Life and the top 10 date spots according to Toronto.com

(Photo via British GQ)

4 thoughts on “Happy weekend + links I love

Leave a Reply

