Happy weekend + links I love


hbo canadaHappy Friday, everyone! Are you doing anything fun this weekend? I’m in full planning mode for my little weekend escape to Ottawa for Winterlude. Only one month to go! I can’t believe it. I’m pretty sure it’ll be around -40 celcius and we’ll be ice skating, snowshoeing, and gawking at beautiful ice sculptures all weekend. So I’ve decided I need to invest in a pair of insulated snow pants. Any tips for finding the perfect pair would be greatly appreciated! Hope you have a wonderful weekend. Let’s kick things off with a few of my favourite links. Cheers.:)

Let the games begin. The 2014 Oscar noms are in! I’ve seen zero of the films up for “Best Picture” so time to play catch up. First in line…

The Metastatic Breast Cancer Network responds to Bill Keller’s misguided New York Times OpEd piece, “Heroic Measures”. Did you read Keller’s article? Any thoughts?

His piece led me straight to Lisa Bonchek Adams’ inspiring blog.

Goodbye Sears, Hello Nordstrom.

Speaking of Nordstrom, Sarah Jessica Parker’s new shoe collection makes its debut in-store and online on February 28!

My new blog love.

Hellooo cupcake. I’ve only tried 4 out of the 10 spots listed and I call myself a cupcake lover. Time to go cupcake sampling!

Toronto-based and world-renowned dance photographer Tarzan Dan teamed up with Totem Bags to create a limited edition dance bag line. I’m a huge fan of his work.

HBO’s True Detective has been getting amazing reviews like this one and this one. I’m in love with the opening credits. Did you catch the series premiere last Sunday?

(Photo via HBO Canada)

7 thoughts on “Happy weekend + links I love

  1. colin says:

    I am reading your blog for the first time. It creates a very pleasing image of you and what interests you. I don’t live in the US any more and unable to open the link to True Detective. Is that new series with Woody Harrelson and Matthew M.?

Leave a Reply

