Happy weekend + links I love


Gosh this week flew by! Happy weekend, all! I hope your holiday was merry and bright. I really took advantage of my two days off and got some well-needed shut eye. I can’t believe Christmas is really over. Tomorrow I’ll be crossing #34 off my bucket list! That’s right…I’ll be seeing The Nutcracker with two of my very close friends from university days.:) It’s a dream come true! Take a look at my favourite links from this week…

JT stops Louisville concert midway and helps one lucky fan propose to his future wife on stage. Check out the sweet video below:

Glitter Guide shows us how to up the glitz factor on NYE with these 5 beauty looks. I’m all about the glittery eye makeup and deep red lips!

16 weirdly beautiful pictures from last weekend’s ice storm found on Twitter and Instagram. A beautiful disaster, indeed.

This snowy photo shoot on one of my new favourite blogs, Making Magique.

I found this Britney Spears’ Name That Tune quiz a bit challenging but oh so fun!

I’m head over heels for this burgundy and olive ensemble.

Lauren Wells wanted to give her grandparents, Nina and Gramps an extra special gift for their 61st wedding anniversary: the wedding photos they never got to take. The couple’s wedding photographer stood them up so they’ve only got one photo from their big day. This super sweet anniversary photo shoot inspired by Pixar’s Up will make you reach for the Kleenex.

What’s everyone got planned for the final weekend of 2013? Remember to live it up and stay safe!

2 thoughts on “Happy weekend + links I love

    • donzwebb says:

      I tried catching up on sleep this weekend but failed miserably! I worked for 7 hours yesterday and went to see The Nutcracker today. I’m exhausted! Happy New Year to you as well!:)

Leave a Reply

