Happy weekend + links I love


Happy weekend, friends!! It’s been an insanely busy week. My weekend starts today and I’m ready to sleep, sleep, and sleep some more. Reality just hit that I won’t be celebrating Christmas and New Years with my family this year. Usually I’d already be in Jamaica or catching a flight there for the holidays. I’m swapping a sunshiny Christmas for a snowy one. I’m a little bit down but trying to make the best of it. I’m trying to focus on the positives – I’m healthy once again, I’ve got a roof over my head, and I’m going to see The Nutcracker for the very first time next Sunday with some of my closest friends. Are you heading home for the holidays? If so, remember to cherish those moments you share with your family and friends.

In the little bit of down time I had this week, I came across a few links that lifted my spirits. Take a peek…

The look on Tessanne Chin’s face when she wins The Voice! I’ve loved her music from wayyyy back and I knew she had an excellent chance of winning. Congrats Tess, you did our little island proud.:)

For those who’ve never heard it, here’s Tessanne Chin performing her very first single, Hideaway at Jamaica Jazz and Blues Festival 2012. Gives me goosebumps every single time!

It’s the eleventh hour and you still don’t know what to get that one person on your list who has everything. No need to battle the crowds. Snuggle up on the couch and get a gift that shows you care. This amazing site lets you donate in their name or give a charity gift card so they can choose a cause that’s close to their heart.

This sweet holiday ad from Apple really tugs on the heart strings.

Mary Helen Bowers, the founder of Ballet Beautiful has been dancing her way through pregnancy. Now that’s beautiful!

Watch out, JT! Ellen dons a suit and tie and pulls out her dancing shoes for the new Oscars trailer directed by Paul Feig and set to Fitz and The Tantrums’ tune, “The Walker”. Like we needed another reason to love her. Watch it below:

Toronto’s newest food truck has balls – literally and figuratively. I’ll be swinging by We Got Balls soon to try their mini lamb ball sandwiches and octopus takoyaki balls. YUM!

This post from Joy Felicity Jane makes me wanna plan a little winter getaway ASAP!

Happy holidays to you and yours!

2 thoughts on “Happy weekend + links I love

Leave a Reply

