Snowy weekend + links I love


089Ice skating at the Natrel Rink last winter

What’s everyone doing this weekend? I woke up to a winter wonderland and they’re calling for 15 more cm of snow tonight. Woohoo!! I really hope they’re serious this time ’cause I’m dying to bundle up, make snow angels, and hit the slopes. It’s been one crazy week! So as I sit here sipping on hot chocolate and watching the snow fall softly outside my window, I thought I’d share some amazing links I came across this week…

National Ballet of Canada’s Principal dancer, Heather Ogden bares her soul in Lost in Motion II. I. got. goosebumps.

The Workout: Dancing in ‘The Nutcracker’. Don’t let the delicate costumes, elegance, and seemingly effortlessness fool you. Ballet is one of the most physically demanding professions out there!

WestJet airlines makes Christmas merry and bright for a few lucky passengers. This really warms the heart. Go Canada!

The 10 Best Books of 2013 brought to you by The New York Times. Gotta add a few of these to the list.

Love this gorgeous LBD for holiday parties.

This beautiful photo album of a creative dad and his adorable daughters will have you awing every few seconds.

Added this to my holiday to-do list.

I can definitely relate: Trapped by a Subway Door. Just swap a shirt for a shopping bag.

5 Tips to Using Google Analytics to Better Understand Your Business or Blog. Super helpful tips from The Everygirl.

Discovered a couple of adorable blogs this week: Making Magique, Reading my tea leaves, and Love Taza.

I want this for the iPad I don’t yet own.

Only 10 shopping days left until Christmas. How many gifts do you have left to find?

Happy weekend, all! Time to watch Home Alone for the first time this holiday season.:)

2 thoughts on “Snowy weekend + links I love

  1. angela says:

    Great post!
    I have got to take my ballerina daughter to see a real ballet. I’m not sure she could handle the excitement!
    I’ve done most of my shopping but if you could come do my wrapping, that would be great. ;)

    • donzwebb says:

      Glad you enjoyed the post! The only reason I left the house today was because I had to go to work. It was soooooo slushy outside. A ton of snow fell yesterday. Yes! You should take her to see a ballet.:) She’ll love it! I’m counting down the days here! Re wrapping…send me a plane ticket and I’ll gladly do your wrapping!;)

Leave a Reply

