Happy Weekend + Links I Love


Happy weekend, everyone! Yesterday was a bit of a whirlwind. I had my rescheduled interview with Plan Canada and guess what?! I’m one of their newest fundraisers! I couldn’t be happier.:) We had a training session right after the interview which involved some role playing and team building exercises. I’m ready for a nap but it was such a rewarding day. Time to kick off the weekend right with some links I’m loving lately. Enjoy…

Jack Long is making quite a splash in the world of photography.

I’d love a huge slice of this Banana Split Bombe right about now.

Learn how to create the perfect holiday confetti-glitter eye with this step-by-step GIF guide.

Celebrate the holidays with a few of Oprah’s favourite things for 2013.

21 moving U.S. newspaper front pages on the death of Mandela.

The co-founder of Flickr shares the story behind her new venture.

Clever ways to spice things up at your holiday office party.

My beloved ballet studio, The Extension Room makes blogTO’s list of the best specialty fitness clubs in Toronto.

And here’s a group shot after Dirty Hip Hop Allegro ballet boot camp at our lovely studio…

dirty hip hop crew

Leave a Reply

