Happy Weekend + Links I Love


hope

Happy Saturday and happy first official day of summer, everyone! My first Relay For Life touched me in ways that I never thought possible. From set-up to getting to know all the participants to walking the track during the Survivors’ Lap to the emotional Luminary Ceremony, it’s an experience I won’t soon forget. I was on-site for a total of 20 hours and I’m surprised I’m awake right now. I’m so grateful I had the opportunity to be part of such a moving event.

If you’re in the mood for some light reading, here’s a roundup of links I’m loving this week…

+ This summer, why not kick things up a notch with these flavourful popsicles.

+ I found this TED Radio Hour on How We Love to be very interesting.

+ According to a new study, food trucks are safer than restaurants.

+ Margaret Zhang’s exquisite editorial for Elle.com.

+ Emily shares a collection of her favourite sandals and complementary nail polishes.

+ Cool infographic: 3 facts about laughter.

+ What to do when you’ve got 36 hours in Madrid.

+ Obsessing over this look from The Chriselle Factor.

+ Love this post by Garance on words that get on her nerves.

+ Lupita Nyong’o’s first Vogue cover.

(Photo of the luminary ceremony at yesterday’s Relay For Life North York event)

Leave a comment