Happy Weekend + Links I Love


cherry blossom girl

Happy Saturday, all! I can’t believe how quickly May seems to be flying by. The weekend is shaping up to be a gorgeous one with lots of sunshine. I’m meeting up with a friend from out of town for a sushi dinner this evening and attending a promo event for Relay for Life tomorrow. Happy Mother’s day weekend to all the amazing mothers out there! Mother’s Day is a bit of a rough day for me. This year will make 22 years since I lost my mom. I sometimes wonder if my life would’ve turned out differently if she were still alive.

Make sure to show your mom some love tomorrow and everyday after while you can!

Whatever you’ve got planned this weekend, be safe!

Here’s a roundup of my favourite links from around the web this week…

+ The forgotten photos of mothers.

+ This roundup shows that moms (big sisters, aunts, grandmas or whoever helped shape you into who you are today) really do know best.

+ If you’re as Pinterest obsessed as I am, make a note of Megan’s tips on using Pinterest for your business.

+ I can’t get enough of Rosie’s recap of her Dallas trip. So many exquisitely captured moments.

+ Insane ice cream flavours to try in LA. The Goat Cheese Wild Forest Berry Swirl caught my attention.

+ Currently loving these scalloped shorts.

+ Because sometimes all you need is an ice cream sundae!

+ If you love Humans of New York, chances are you’ll love this.

+ Health news: Doctors use patient’s immune cells to shrink cancer tumours.

+ I can’t believe I’m just stumbling across this post. Garance interviewed Nina Garcia during New York Fashion Week and it was amazing. Her career is so inspiring.

+ This review of the best horse shampoo for humans made me laugh. My mom washed my hair with this when I was a little girl and I had no idea it was horse shampoo.

(Photo from The cherry blossom girl)

Leave a comment